13.1 C
New York
Wednesday, October 5, 2022

Sleater-Kinney Detail ‘Dig Me Out’ Covers Album, Share Courtney Barnett’s Version of ‘Words and Guitar’

Sleater-Kinney is celebrating the twenty fifth anniversary of Dig Me Out with a brand new tribute album, Dig Me In: A Dig Me Out Covers Album, which comes out on October 21. The band had beforehand introduced that artists together with Wilco, St. Vincent, Courtney Barnett, Low, the Linda Lindas, Jason Isbell and Amanda Shires, NNAMDÏ, and TV on the Radio’s Tunde Adebimpe can be contributing to the document. Right this moment, they’ve shared the complete tracklist, together with Courtney Barnett’s tackle ‘Phrases and Guitar’. Test it out beneath.

“The artists who seem on Dig Me In haven’t a lot coated the 13 unique songs, however reinterpreted and reimagined them,” Sleater-Kinney mentioned in an announcement. “By way of added layers or the subtraction of guitars and drums, they supply a brand new method into the songs. Contemporary rage, pleasure, ache, reclamation, slyness, and longing. Different interpretations decelerate or stretch out the songs, buying and selling urgency for contemplation, weariness or perhaps a trace of ease.”

Dig Me In: A Dig Me Out Covers Album Cowl Paintings:

Dig Me In: A Dig Me Out Covers Album Tracklist:

1. St. Vincent – ‘Dig Me Out’
2. Wilco – ‘One Extra Hour’
3. Margo Worth – ‘Flip It On’
4. Tunde Adebimpe – ‘The Drama You’ve Been Craving’
5. Self Esteem – ‘Coronary heart Manufacturing unit’
6. Courtney Barnett – ‘Phrases and Guitar’
7. Black Belt Eagle Scout – ‘It’s Sufficient’
8. The Linda Lindas – ‘Little Infants’
9. Jason Isbell / Amanda Shires – ‘Not What You Need’
10. Tyler Cole – ‘Purchase Her Sweet’
11. Large Joanie – ‘Issues You Say’
12. Low – ‘Dance Track ’97’
13. NNAMDÏ – ‘Jenny’

Related Articles

Latest Articles