7.7 C
New York
Sunday, November 27, 2022

The Go! Team Announce New Album, Release New Song ‘Divebomb’

The Go! Workforce have introduced their subsequent album, Get Up Sequences Half Two, which arrives on February 3, 2023 by way of Memphis Industries. The follow-up to final yr’s Get Up Sequences Half One is led by the brand new single ‘Divebomb’, which you’ll take a look at under.

“Protest songs have at all times been a balancing act,” the group’s Ian Parton mentioned of ‘Divebomb’ in a press release. “In case you’re too sledgehammer it’s cringey – just like the Scorpions’ ‘Winds of Change’ or one thing – however on the identical time given the stuff they’re making an attempt to drag with abortion rights it feels bizarre to disregard it.”

Get Up Sequences Half One options visitor spots from Apples In Stereo’s Hilarie Bratset, Lucie Too’s Kokubo Chisato, Neha Hatwar, the Star Female Band, Nitty Scott, IndigoYaj, and extra. Parton calls it “a world patchwork. A worldwide fruit salad. A United Nations of Sound.”

Get Up Sequences Half Two Cowl Art work:

Get Up Sequences Half Two Tracklist:

1. Look Away, Look Away
2. Divebomb
3. Getting To Know (All The Methods We’re Fallacious For Every Different)
4. Keep and Ask Me In a Totally different Manner
5. The Me Frequency
6. Whammy-O
7. However We Maintain On Attempting
8. Sock It To Me
9. Going Nowhere
10. Gemini
11. Practice Track
12. Child

Related Articles

Latest Articles